SuperDudeplayer

Unable to change marker location

I know this might seem stupid of me to not be able to do this but i'm still a beginner to coding. I tried to make a script to move the markers to another location but it doesn't seem to work on my Altis life server. When i try it on another mission it works. I have no idea it doesn't work on my altis life server but works on another mission.

This is the addaction that i have on the item that changes the position of the markers: 

this addaction ["West","fn_westcheckpoint.sqf"];this addaction ["East","fn_eastcheckpoint.sqf"];

fn_westcheckpoint.sqf:

_Open = parseText format ["<t color='#00ff2e'>THE WEST CHECKPOINT IS NOW OPEN</t>"];
_Closed = parseText format ["<t color='#ff0000'>The west Border is Closed.<br/>ALL PASSAGE FROM THERE IS NOW ILLEGAL</t>"];
if (westCheckpoint > 0) then{
	"westClosed" setMarkerPos getMarkerPos "pointOut";
	"westOpen" setMarkerPos getMarkerPos "westPoint";
	westCheckpoint = 0;
	hint _Open;
}else{
	"westClosed" setMarkerPos getMarkerPos "westPoint";
	"westOpen" setMarkerPos getMarkerPos "pointOut";
	westCheckpoint = 1;
	hint _Closed;
};

fn_eastcheckpoint.sqf:

_Open = parseText format ["<t color='#00ff2e'>THE EAST CHECKPOINT IS NOW OPEN</t>"];
_Closed = parseText format ["<t color='#ff0000'>The east Border is Closed.<br/>ALL PASSAGE FROM THERE IS NOW ILLEGAL</t>"];
if (eastCheckpoint > 0) then{
	"eastOpen" setMarkerPos getMarkerPos "eastPoint";
	"eastClosed" setMarkerPos getMarkerPos "pointOut";
	eastCheckpoint = 0;
	hint _Open;
}else{
	"eastClosed" setMarkerPos getMarkerPos "eastPoint";
	"eastOpen" setMarkerPos getMarkerPos "pointOut";
	eastCheckpoint = 1;
	hint _Closed;
};

This is what I added in the initServer.sqf so that the markers are set in place since the start:

eastCheckpoint = 1;
westCheckpoint = 1;
if (eastCheckpoint > 0) then{
	"eastOpen" setMarkerPos getMarkerPos "eastPoint";
	"eastClosed" setMarkerPos getMarkerPos "pointOut";
}else{