jonny.lizotte

AltisLife 5.0 Weapon\Clothing Skin Help!

Hello,

I am still pretty new to scripting and such. Is there a way to make an sqf file like the vehicle sqf to where you can add textures to weapons, clothing, headgear ect?

And yes I have looked it up in the search bar already.

Thanks

9 hours ago, Wackbatt said:

You can only change the texture of uniforms and backpacks without the use of mods. 

There is already a file included in the framework https://github.com/AsYetUntitled/Framework/blob/master/Altis_Life.Altis/core/functions/fn_playerSkins.sqf look at the examples already in the file and have a go your self. 

@jonny.lizotte ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

You can set them in eden editor the same way as other textures, however, like wackbatt has already said, to bring them into a multiplayer game you need mods. Google can help you if you really want to mod the server :D

Hello!
I'm having trouble inserting a doctor skin.

I put the .paa or .jpg files in the textures folder. I add the path in fn_playerSkins.sqf anyway it does not work. Does anyone know where the problem is?

The clothes I want to wear is this: "basicbody_green_co". Other skins work normally ("U_Rangemaster", "U_B_Wetsuit", "U_B_CombatUniform_mcam").

This is fn_playerSkins.sqf:

case independent: {
        if (uniform player isEqualTo "U_Rangemaster") then {
            player setObjectTextureGlobal [0, "textures\roupa\med\uniforme_med.jpg"];
        };
        if (uniform player isEqualTo "U_B_Wetsuit") then {
            player setObjectTextureGlobal [0, "textures\roupa\med\diver_suit_nato_co.jpg"];
        };
        if (uniform player isEqualTo "U_B_CombatUniform_mcam") then {
            player setObjectTextureGlobal [0, "textures\roupa\med\clothing1_co.jpg"];
        };
        if (uniform player isEqualTo "U_B_survival_uniform") then {
            player setObjectTextureGlobal [0, "textures\roupa\med\clothing1_co.jpg"];
        };